Member of Parliament and India’s G20 Sherpa Shri. Suresh Prabhu chaired an Inter-Ministerial Meeting on 31 March 2021 to discuss India’s priority and approach in engaging with the eight formal G20 engagement groups in the context of India’s G20 presidency in 2023.

In 2023, India will be host to the G20, or a Group of 20 nations, the world’s most influential economic multilateral forum. The G20 comprises Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, EU, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, UK and USA. The G20 Countries together represent around 90% of global GDP, 80% of global trade, and two-thirds of the world’s population.

Taking to Twitter, Shri. Suresh Prabhu said  “The G20 2023 will be an opportunity for #India to showcase not only our organising skills but also bring on the agenda the issues relevant for us as well as many developing countries around the world”.

(Picture Credit: Suresh Prabhu / Twitter)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here